jump to navigation

Bring Back Mara Jade Skywalker! Sign the Petition!! July 3, 2007

Posted by showmescifi in darth caedus, Mara Jade, Mara Jade Skywalker, Petition, Sci Fi, science fiction, sciencefiction, scifi, Star Wars, star wars legacy of the force.
trackback

Mara Jade Skywalker didn’t have to die at the hands of Darth Caedus.

It was a wasted empty death…

Lucas Licensing apparently allowed this disaster to happen and now we should call on them to reverse it. The Sith have the power to bring back the dead and so too then does the Force.

Whether it is Ben or Luke Skywalker or even someone else I don’t care. I just want Mara Jade back.

To that end we here at ShowMeSciFi have started a petition to Bring Back Mara Jade.

Please sign in and together we can be THE FORCE that will bring Mara back.

Comments»

1. Watch Once Upon A Time Season 2 Episode 5 - October 29, 2012

Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in
fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
By the way, how could we communicate?Watch Once Upon A Time Season 2 Episode 5

2. Jonathan - July 15, 2013

Mara Jade Skywalker need s really to be completely revived.

3. Bored-Michael - July 28, 2013

The entirety of the LotF storyline just needs to be ignored.

Madman007 - July 28, 2013

What LOTF storyline? 🙂 True to my word, I haven’t read anything from Star Wars profic since I threw my copy of Sacrifice against the wall (with the exception of prequels with Mara written by some guy named Zahn). I have my own SW timeline where the REAL Mara defeats the Sith-Wanna-Be and it goes from there. And to those who tell me to “let it go”, I point to the reboots of Superman and Star Trek and say those fans haven’t let go. Why should Mara Jade fans?

4. Bored-Michael - August 2, 2013

I liked Jacen myself, and I thought it was stupid to throw away a character by rehashing a lame version of Vader that was written erratically from two different authors (since all Karen Traviss did was shoehorn in mandalorians where they didn’t belong oh, and killing Mara Jade). I don’t agree with the starting over from Sacrifice standpoint simply because the entirety of that series was awful and every character was written badly.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.